User roles

User roles

There are three kinds of users who can work in WebspirationPRO: Owners, Collaborators and Reviewers.

The Owner is the original author who started the document, or a former collaborator who has been granted ownership of the document by its creator. The owner has the ability to do the following:

  • Delete the document
  • Rename the document
  • Edit the document
  • Create tags
  • Control user roles (including passing ownership)
  • Rollback the document to a previous revision
  • Duplicate the document
  • Add or delete comments

A Collaborator is a user granted such status by the owner or another collaborator for a given document. A collaborator has the ability to do the following:

  • Edit the document
  • Create tags
  • Control user roles (even their own)
  • Remove their access to a document
  • Rollback the document to a previous revision
  • Duplicate the document
  • Add comments

A Reviewer is a user who can view the document and add comments, but cannot make edits in the document workspace. A Reviewer can remove their access to a document.