Inviting others to collaborate

Inviting others to collaborate

Your WebspirationPRO invitations are sent via a message from the system. Owners and Collaborators can invite other WebspirationPRO users to share a document.

To invite other people to review or collaborate, click the Invite button on the top toolbar in the Document Manager or within an open document. You can also click the Invite button on the Collaborate tab in the Collaboration Panel or click on the Sharing menu, select Collaborate, then choose Invite… from the submenu.

Under Invite in the Share dialog that opens, you can type a Webspiration Classroom username or email address. If inviting a user from a school, you will need to know and enter the Org ID for their school. You can also select from a list of your known WebspirationPRO "friends" with whom you’ve previously collaborated. In addition, you can also add any Groups that you have previously set up (see Groups), which will send a message to all of a group's members at once. Click the down arrow under Role to select either Collaborator or Reviewer for each invitee or for all of a Group’s members. (See Sharing for information on how to change users' roles).

 
To send a message to the recipients of your invitation, click the Notify recipients check box and enter a message. Your document will be available to them in the Document Manager. When you are finished with the Share dialog, click Share.