Sharing

Sharing

To see a list of people with whom you have shared your document, click the Collaborate tab in the Collaboration Panel then click Manage Sharing. You can also select Collaborate from the Sharing menu, and choose Manage Sharing... from the submenu. Each document user is listed, along with their current role (Owner, Collaborator or Reviewer) and status, which shows that they have either Accepted the invitation or have been Invited.

As an owner or a collaborator, you can change a document user's role, including the ability as an owner to pass ownership or as a collaborator to make yourself a reviewer. Click the down arrow under the Role column and select the new role. Or, to remove the user completely, click Remove.

 
 

To invite users, see Inviting others to collaborate.

Note:
You can also view a list of the document’s users in the Collaborate window on the Collaboration panel. Here you will see the document’s Active Users and their status (Editing, Reviewing or Waiting), and any Inactive Users and their status (Invited or Accepted). To open the Collaborate window, click the Collaborate tab on the Collaboration panel.